Back to Police

705 S Nevada Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone: 719-444-7000 (General)
Contact: Office of the Chief
Email: chiefoff@ci.colosp. . .
Hours: 24 Hours a Day

City of Colorado Springs / Police / Inside CSPD / Our Organization

Our Organization

The CSPD is made up of many different units and divisions that work together to meet the unique needs of both policing and the community. To make sure we are using our resources efficiently, each unit and division is assigned to one of two bureaus. Each of these bureaus then reports to the Office of the Chief of Police.

To get started learning more about how the bureaus are organized and what they do, select one of the options below!

  Office of The Chief of Police  
Patrol Bureau Information  Directional Arrows Operations Support Bureau Information


CSPD Command Staff

Leadership in a police agency requires a high degree of skill, a commitment to excellence, and the ability to bring out the best in those being led. This portion of Inside CSPD is dedicated to providing you information on those members of the CSPD that have demonstrated the requirements in abundance by earning a position of leadership with the CSPD . To learn more about these persons simply click on their picture.

Chief Carey
Chief of Police Pete Carey
DC Niski
Deputy Chief Vince Niski
DC Smith
Deputy Chief Mark Smith
CMDR Autry
MGR Sue Autry
CMDR Cintron
CMDR Rafael Cintron
CMDR Eells
CMDR Thor Eells
CMDR Howard
CMDR Fletcher Howard
CMDR Mandel
CMDR Sean Mandel
CMDR Olszewski
CMDR Tish Olszewski
CMDR Rigdon
CMDR Pat Rigdon
CMDR Whittington
CMDR Scott Whittington
CMDR Wilson
CMDR Kirk Wilson