Today is:
December 20, 2014
DAY WEEK MONTH
Dec 2014
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Search Events by Keyword:

Advanced Search

ICON KEYS:
  REQUEST A MAP REQUEST A MAP
  SET A REMINDER SET A REMINDER





City of Colorado Springs / Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services / Calendar

 City Cemeteries to Clean Up March 1 - 15 
spacer*
 Event Date(s):
Saturday, March 01, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Sunday, March 02, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Monday, March 03, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Tuesday, March 04, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Wednesday, March 05, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Thursday, March 06, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Friday, March 07, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Saturday, March 08, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Sunday, March 09, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Monday, March 10, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Thursday, March 13, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Friday, March 14, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*
Saturday, March 15, 2014 spacer*spacer*spacer*

 City Agency:Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services
 Event Type:Clean Up
 Details:

City Cemeteries to Clean Up March 1 - 15

The two City-operated cemeteries, Evergreen and Fairview, will be cleaning up the cemetery grounds from March 1 - 15.  Prior to this two-week period, people are encouraged to remove any items from gravesites and headstones they wish to save. The March clean-up is the time when Christmas wreaths and other holiday items are removed from the cemetery, along with tarnished, unsightly, sun-bleached or damaged containers or flowers.

Prohibited items and unsightly décor will be removed from gravesites in compliance with published cemetery regulations to preserve the beauty of the grounds.  Such items include baskets, boxes, shells, toys, crockery, glassware, pottery, wreaths, cans, hanging objects and potted plants.  Artificial flowers in urns or plastic vases attached to headstones may remain as long as they do not hinder mowing or other cemetery maintenance. Occasionally, permissible items are inadvertently removed, so the maintenance staff reminds citizens to remove any items of value from gravesites. 

For more information, call Evergreen Cemetery, 1005 Hancock Expressway, at 385-6251 or Fairview Cemetery, 1000 26thSt., at 385-6251. 

 Starts:8:00 AM
 Ends:5:00 PM
 Location:
City Cemeteries

BACK
Calendar loaded in 0 second(s)