Airport Advisory Commission height=
* *
*
* Search * *
*
*
*
*
Airport Advisory Commission
  Airport Advisory Commission
*

The Colorado Springs City Council established the Airport Advisory Commission in 1978 and appointed seven members to serve in an advisory capacity to the City Mayor, the City Council, and the City Planning Commission. Members are appointed for three-year terms and serve on a volunteer basis to address matters pertaining to land use, construction, planning or operation of the Colorado Springs Airport. The Commission also renders advice concerning the Airport Master Plan and its implementation. Additionally, the Commission may act in an advisory capacity to the El Paso County Planning Commission and the El Paso Board of County Commissioners. The City Council may appoint non-voting liaison members from various agencies and organizations.


AIRPORT COMMISSIONERS

Photo of Dave Elliott
Dave Elliott

Member

Photo of Randy Courduff
Randy Courduff

Member

Photo of Steven Janitell
Steven Janitell

Member

Photo of Dr. Christopher Thornton
Dr. Christopher Thornton

Chairman

Photo of Tom Hayden
Tom Hayden

Member

Photo of Andi Biancur
Andrew (Andi) Biancur

Vice-Chairman

Starting in August 2013, the Airport Advisory Commission will meet on the 4th Wednesday of the month as listed below at the Colorado Springs Airport (7770 Milton E. Proby Parkway) at 3 p.m. in Conference Room B on the third floor. All changes to the usual schedule are listed below.


UPCOMING MEETINGS

Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Wednesday December 24, 2014


MEETING MINUTES

These files are available for download in Adobe Acrobat format. If you do not have an appropriate viewer installed, you can download one from Adobe's web site.


iPad / iPhone users, please click here to open a new page for selection and review of meeting minutes. Download a PDF file viewer from the App. Store.


*


printer friendly versionPrinter friendly version
*